Unable to determine location.

Post Reply
StudLock
Space Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2022 3:32 am

Unable to determine location.

Post by StudLock »

1st time using the bit so may have missed something in set up but I don't think so. Launch bot and it searched for location, unsuccessfully. Ending with unable to determine location. Any help appreciated.
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by dev »

StudLock wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:45 am 1st time using the bit so may have missed something in set up but I don't think so. Launch bot and it searched for location, unsuccessfully. Ending with unable to determine location. Any help appreciated.
So they recently enabled Directx 12 and the bot only works with Directx 11. To switch back to 11, click the gear icon in the top left corner in the Eve Online Launcher. Then in game settings you can uncheck Directx 12.
StudLock
Space Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2022 3:32 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by StudLock »

Yep, that was the issue. Knew it would be something small and easy. Thanks so much for the help.
StudLock
Space Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2022 3:32 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by StudLock »

dev wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:48 pm
StudLock wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:45 am 1st time using the bit so may have missed something in set up but I don't think so. Launch bot and it searched for location, unsuccessfully. Ending with unable to determine location. Any help appreciated.
So they recently enabled Directx 12 and the bot only works with Directx 11. To switch back to 11, click the gear icon in the top left corner in the Eve Online Launcher. Then in game settings you can uncheck Directx 12.

[22:34:42] Setting speed to 30%
[22:34:42] Transversing Target
[22:34:42] Activating mid slot 0
[22:34:44] Setting Combat overview
[22:34:45] Looking for critical targets...
[22:34:46] No critical targets
[22:34:46] Setting Loot overview
[22:34:48] Warning: Bio cache not found!
[22:34:48] Warning: Pilot has no orders!

This was in 1st room of a new site, AI were drones, and all had me locked up, bot ran this loop 3 or 4 times before I paused it and completed site manually.
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by dev »

StudLock wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 10:48 am
dev wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:48 pm
StudLock wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:45 am 1st time using the bit so may have missed something in set up but I don't think so. Launch bot and it searched for location, unsuccessfully. Ending with unable to determine location. Any help appreciated.
So they recently enabled Directx 12 and the bot only works with Directx 11. To switch back to 11, click the gear icon in the top left corner in the Eve Online Launcher. Then in game settings you can uncheck Directx 12.

[22:34:42] Setting speed to 30%
[22:34:42] Transversing Target
[22:34:42] Activating mid slot 0
[22:34:44] Setting Combat overview
[22:34:45] Looking for critical targets...
[22:34:46] No critical targets
[22:34:46] Setting Loot overview
[22:34:48] Warning: Bio cache not found!
[22:34:48] Warning: Pilot has no orders!

This was in 1st room of a new site, AI were drones, and all had me locked up, bot ran this loop 3 or 4 times before I paused it and completed site manually.
So it looks for the biocache in the loot tab, so make sure you created a loot tab (you should have 4 tabs in the overview) and make sure the loot tab ONLY shows loot, no rats or drones or anything otherwise it can push the biocache off screen and the bot cant find it.
blacky
Space Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2022 3:06 pm

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by blacky »

I use the bot for the first time and I did it exactly as instructed and unfortunately I have exactly the same problem Direct X12 is also deactivated.

[19:23:36] Searching for location...
[19:23:37] Searching for location...
[19:23:38] Searching for location...
[19:23:39] Searching for location...
[19:23:40] Searching for location...
[19:23:41] Searching for location...
[19:23:42] Searching for location...
[19:23:46] Unable to determine location
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by dev »

blacky wrote: Tue Sep 20, 2022 5:25 pm I use the bot for the first time and I did it exactly as instructed and unfortunately I have exactly the same problem Direct X12 is also deactivated.

[19:23:36] Searching for location...
[19:23:37] Searching for location...
[19:23:38] Searching for location...
[19:23:39] Searching for location...
[19:23:40] Searching for location...
[19:23:41] Searching for location...
[19:23:42] Searching for location...
[19:23:46] Unable to determine location
So make sure you have the correct eve online gui theme, you have clicked "disable light background" on every single eve online gui window, and you have the transparency set to 0.
You should be able to start the bot with only the launcher open or with the actual eve online client open and it should detect where you are (launcher, login screen, space or docked) based off what is visible.

Double check in the launcher directx 12 is greyed out or disabled. Bot cant read directx 12 screen data.
blacky
Space Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2022 3:06 pm

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by blacky »

dev wrote: Tue Sep 20, 2022 5:59 pm
blacky wrote: Tue Sep 20, 2022 5:25 pm I use the bot for the first time and I did it exactly as instructed and unfortunately I have exactly the same problem Direct X12 is also deactivated.

[19:23:36] Searching for location...
[19:23:37] Searching for location...
[19:23:38] Searching for location...
[19:23:39] Searching for location...
[19:23:40] Searching for location...
[19:23:41] Searching for location...
[19:23:42] Searching for location...
[19:23:46] Unable to determine location
So make sure you have the correct eve online gui theme, you have clicked "disable light background" on every single eve online gui window, and you have the transparency set to 0.
You should be able to start the bot with only the launcher open or with the actual eve online client open and it should detect where you are (launcher, login screen, space or docked) based off what is visible.

Double check in the launcher directx 12 is greyed out or disabled. Bot cant read directx 12 screen data.
yes thats all checked
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by dev »

ill pm u
matriarch
Ensign
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2022 10:41 pm

Re: Unable to determine location.

Post by matriarch »

What was the resolution? Curious to know.
Post Reply