"Unable to locate overview"

KerazimHegera
Space Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:37 am

"Unable to locate overview"

Post by KerazimHegera »

So testing the bot out in singularity, to see if I have set it up correctly. I tried to run the abyss bot, it fetched things from the inventory just fine, but suddenly got this message. Tried to move a few things around, but that didn't fix anything. Launched the bot docked.

Code: Select all

[15:56:48] Transfering 100 items to ship
[15:57:09] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:31] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:53] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:15] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:37] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:59] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:21] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:43] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:05] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:27] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:49] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:11] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:33] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:55] Unable to locate overview
[16:02:17] Unable to locate overview
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by dev »

KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 2:04 pm So testing the bot out in singularity, to see if I have set it up correctly. I tried to run the abyss bot, it fetched things from the inventory just fine, but suddenly got this message. Tried to move a few things around, but that didn't fix anything. Launched the bot docked.

Code: Select all

[15:56:48] Transfering 100 items to ship
[15:57:09] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:31] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:53] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:15] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:37] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:59] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:21] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:43] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:05] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:27] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:49] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:11] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:33] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:55] Unable to locate overview
[16:02:17] Unable to locate overview
Make sure you clicked "disable light background" on the overview (right click it). and also make sure the overview is on the right side of the screen, but no bigger than 25% of the screen width or it wont detect it. Also make sure other windows aren't clipping/covering parts of it up.
KerazimHegera
Space Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:37 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by KerazimHegera »

dev wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 3:39 pm
KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 2:04 pm So testing the bot out in singularity, to see if I have set it up correctly. I tried to run the abyss bot, it fetched things from the inventory just fine, but suddenly got this message. Tried to move a few things around, but that didn't fix anything. Launched the bot docked.

Code: Select all

[15:56:48] Transfering 100 items to ship
[15:57:09] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:31] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:53] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:15] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:37] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:59] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:21] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:43] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:05] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:27] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:49] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:11] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:33] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:55] Unable to locate overview
[16:02:17] Unable to locate overview
Make sure you clicked "disable light background" on the overview (right click it). and also make sure the overview is on the right side of the screen, but no bigger than 25% of the screen width or it wont detect it. Also make sure other windows aren't clipping/covering parts of it up.
I was still docked up, do I need to undock manually?
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by dev »

KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 4:11 pm
dev wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 3:39 pm
KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 2:04 pm So testing the bot out in singularity, to see if I have set it up correctly. I tried to run the abyss bot, it fetched things from the inventory just fine, but suddenly got this message. Tried to move a few things around, but that didn't fix anything. Launched the bot docked.

Code: Select all

[15:56:48] Transfering 100 items to ship
[15:57:09] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:31] Unable to locate overview
[15:57:53] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:15] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:37] Unable to locate overview
[15:58:59] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:21] Unable to locate overview
[15:59:43] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:05] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:27] Unable to locate overview
[16:00:49] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:11] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:33] Unable to locate overview
[16:01:55] Unable to locate overview
[16:02:17] Unable to locate overview
Make sure you clicked "disable light background" on the overview (right click it). and also make sure the overview is on the right side of the screen, but no bigger than 25% of the screen width or it wont detect it. Also make sure other windows aren't clipping/covering parts of it up.
I was still docked up, do I need to undock manually?
the bot shouldn't be looking for the overview until it undocks your ship. it will click the yellow launch icon on the right side of the screen when you are docked after it finishes any cargo transfers.
KerazimHegera
Space Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:37 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by KerazimHegera »

Well, it didn't undock and was looking for the overview. I'll give it another go later and see.
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by dev »

KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 4:52 pm Well, it didn't undock and was looking for the overview. I'll give it another go later and see.
I had another user report that the cargo transfers didn't actually work and the bot got stuck, let me know if this is happening to you. It starts to transfer items but fails when it sets the quantity, aka the quantity dialog box never goes away.
KerazimHegera
Space Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:37 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by KerazimHegera »

Looking at my inventory, it fails to transfer blue pills, but the dialog does disappear. On the other hand, I had a repair dialog that didn't run finish earlier, but hadn't stocked up on the right materials for the inventory run either.
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by dev »

KerazimHegera wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 5:02 pm Looking at my inventory, it fails to transfer blue pills, but the dialog does disappear. On the other hand, I had a repair dialog that didn't run finish earlier, but hadn't stocked up on the right materials for the inventory run either.
Hmm thats weird the bot should undock looks like its skipping a step and not even undocking your ship.
KerazimHegera
Space Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:37 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by KerazimHegera »

Could it be that I have no nanites? It doesn't say it fails to the lack of, and might be skipping a step there.

And as said, it fails to transfer blue pills, but the dialog does disappear.
dev
Site Admin
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 1:03 am

Re: "Unable to locate overview"

Post by dev »

KerazimHegera wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:26 am Could it be that I have no nanites? It doesn't say it fails to the lack of, and might be skipping a step there.

And as said, it fails to transfer blue pills, but the dialog does disappear.
it's possible I can't remember. The bot is supposed to be able to detect transfer fails but its possible the a new update by CCP has broken the detection. Although it still doesn't explain why it looks for overview without docking so sounds like a bug I need to fix.

Id say give it all the items it needs or turn it off in abyss bot so it skips them and see if that changes anything for you.
Post Reply